Tags

, , , , , ,


 

Whispering pines that speak to me, cinnamon breeds, sycamore trees, amongst oak, rock and lazy devils are where I lie.

Promiscuous rays, warmth of satin settling, the nestling sun resting prone against my skin.

Melting breezes springing over waterfalls, to a river with no end.

What a day I’m having

What a way to get away

To remember my smile again

Miles beyond smog’s hustle and bustle, tranquil vicinity relaxes me.

Elevated to mountains peak I embrace the freedom to breathe.

Barefoot travels pumice rough edges, cleansed, purity from life stained.

My smiles are with the clouds, a cove so beautiful, a wearied mind will rest this day away.

What a day I’m having

What a way to get away

To remember my smile again

Connections lost, all cares are drowned, on the beauty of this heavenly sound.

Seduced by scents of suckle and honey, awed by roses intent.

What a day I’m having

What a way to get away

To remember my smile again.

© N.N.Wiliams 2012

